Pennsylvania Physical Therapy Assistant Continuing Education

Pennsylvania Accepts OnlineCE.com Courses

Pennsylvania Continuing Education Requirements:

PTA: 30 hrs biennially - Pennsylvania Accepts 30 hours of Online Continuing Education Courses. Due by 12/31 in even years

Please click here for a listing of online continuing education courses specifically approved for Pennsylvania Physical Therapy Assistants.

 

Please scroll down to view courses accepted and their approval code/langauge.  When logged in, as long as your licenses are entered on your account, each course is clearly identified as being approved or not approved.

 
Special Requirements:

2 hours law and/or ethics

4 hours must be in recognizing emergency health conditions (CPR certification through the American Red Cross of the American Heart Association meets this requirement)

 

New Regulation Effective January 1, 2015: Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting

Effective January 1, 2015, all persons applying for issuance of an initial license shall be required to complete 3 hours of DPW-approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of licensure. Additionally, effective with the first license renewal after January 1, 2015, all health-related licensees applying for the renewal of a license issued by the Board shall be required to complete at least 2 hours of Board-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of renewal.

OnlineCE.com offers a 2 hour course for license renewal to meet this requirement.
See our topic: Abuse - Child and Elder and take course titled "Abuse - Child for PA Mandatory Reporters".
This CE Course #OCEC0001 Approved by PA Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs for Mandatory Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting and counts towards 2 hours of PA license renewal credit.


OnlineCE.com offers a 3 hour course for initial licensure to meet this requirement.
See our topic: Abuse - Child and Elder and take course titled "Abuse - Child for PA Mandatory Reporters for Initial Licensure". This CE Course #OCEC0002 Approved by PA Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs for Mandatory Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting and counts towards 3 hours of PA license renewal credit.

OnlineCE.com will submit your completion of the Child Abuse course by an electronic report to the PA Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs on the Monday following the date of completion. The PA Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs then loads the course completion information to Bureau's website where your individual licensing board accesses the completion information. OnlineCE.com cannot submit this information directly to your licensing board.

 


State of Pennsylvania Continuing Education Requirements

Pennsylvania Continuing Education requirements posted on this page are based upon the most up to date information available. Pennsylvania continuing education requirements are subject to change and therefore, Pennsylvania PT/PTA licensee's are ultimately responsible for being up to date with the Pennsylvania continuing education requirements.

 

Continuing education courses offered on OnlineCE.com provide Online CEU for Pennsylvania Physical Therapists (PT) and Pennsylvania Physical Therapy Assistants (PTA). The online courses enhance the knowledge bases of PT/PTA to enhance clinical therapy practice. Free 1 hour APTA approved online home study CE credit course for new Pennsylvania Physical Therapy and Physical Therapy Assistant registered users at www.OnlineCE.com

 
  • Found 9 courses in less than a second
  • Courses Accepted For PT Assistant in Pennsylvania, US
    Course/HoursNotes
    Abuse - Child for PA Mandatory Reporters
    Credit Hours: 2.0
    State/Province Notes
    CE Course #OCEC0001 Approved by PA Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs for Mandatory Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting and counts towards 2 hours of PA license renewal credit
    Expires: 2020-12-31
    Abuse - Child for PA Mandatory Reporters for Initial Licensure
    Credit Hours: 3.0
    State/Province Notes
    CE Course #OCEC0002 Approved by PA Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs for Mandatory Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting and counts towards 3 hours of PA license renewal credit
    Expires: 2020-12-31
    Ethical Awareness 209
    Credit Hours: 10.0
    State/Province Notes
    PTCE011350
    Expires: 2018-12-31
    Ethics for Professionals 104
    Credit Hours: 2.0
    State/Province Notes
    PTCE011351
    Expires: 2018-12-31
    Foot Conditions 108
    Credit Hours: 6.0
    State/Province Notes
    PTCE011352
    Expires: 2018-12-31
    Kinesiology 101 - Kinesiology 103
    Credit Hours: 9.0
    State/Province Notes
    PTCE011353
    Expires: 2018-12-31
    Shoulder Rehab 114
    Credit Hours: 1.0
    State/Province Notes
    PTCE007933 PTCE010553
    Expires: 2018-12-31
    Sports Medicine 230
    Credit Hours: 4.0
    State/Province Notes
    PTCE011354
    Expires: 2018-12-31
    Therapeutic Modalities 208
    Credit Hours: 3.0
    State/Province Notes
    PTCE011349
    Expires: 2018-12-31